Long time, no blog

 

IMG_0387Howdy from Las Vegas!

The nice thing about having zero readers is I don’t really feel the need to explain myself when I don’t post. Honestly, I feel uncomfortable and sad when any blogger apologizes for not posting. I mean, I’m not paying you to blog, so I’m not really offended when you, you know, live your life. But anyway.

I am now a denizen of downtown Las Vegas. Who the hell knows why? We needed a change. I was miserable in Flagstaff (one reason for not posting), utterly miserable. TDL works in a town in between here and Flagstaff, so he is still commuting, but it is a better drive. And seeing as I’m now unemployed, we actually see each other on our time off. So that is our life at the moment.

As for food, well, I’m tired of talking about paleo. I still eat pretty much the same, I just recognize that it is not my everything. I dropped out of the nutrition M.S. program I was in because I realized it was one of the things making me miserable. Online courses are not for me. Nutritional coaching is not for me. What is for me? I still don’t know.

So what am I going to blog about? Same as always- whatever I feel like. At the moment, I want to tell you about my trip to Portugal and Sevilla, Spain. Traveling is my passion and I’ve always had dreams of travel writing. So I thought it would be fun to share my trip as a type of diary for me and a resource for anyone planning a trip to this fantastic part of the world. So that’s what the next many posts will be. Feel free to comment, ask questions, or ignore me all together. 

This entry was posted in About me. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Long time, no blog

  1. CherylH says:

    U don’t have”zero” readers, my dear, tho I rarely comment. But I, for one, love your sincere n honest writing…and your recipes, when u share them ( tho I’m the opposite of paleo). So write on n know that someone does hear u…n probably not just me! Looking forward to hearing about your trip. :D. ‘ T-Mobile. America’s First Nationwide 4G Network

    • You’re so kind, Cheryl! Thank you so much! It is motivating to hear from you. I am going to try to get my hands on a Portuguese cookbook and will post the recipes. Thanks again.

      • CherylH in NC says:

        Oooh! Recipes? While some people struggle with food addiction, mine is a recipe addiction, LOL!! I’m actually able to enjoy them vicariously while reading them almost as much as when I’m eating them (tho’ eating them would definitely win, if there were a contest). Can’t wait, and thanks right back at you! 😀

I would love to hear your (nice) comments!

